the versatile blogger award

Thank you so much to blue lily storm for nominating this blog for the Versatile Blogger Award! If you haven’t yet checked out her blog go read it right now – she’s pretty incredible herself and just received noms for both the Very Inspiring Blogger and the Versatile Blogger awards.  She’s definitely deserving of both.

Image

So, the rules: first I will share with you fifteen of my favorite blogs and nominate them for the award as well, and secondly I will tell you seven things about me.  Only I’m going to tell you the seven things, first, because I do things backwards sometimes.

I believe anyone can change any behavior he or she wishes to change; I don’t believe in an unbreakable habit.

I believe in women’s health, reproductive rights, informed consent, time-unlimited therapy coverage, and that we need more men in the feminist movements of today.

I love school.

In real life I abbrev every word that can be shortened and I give everyone I know a nickname. Frilz, I’m totes serious. Don’t judge me.

People tell me I should quit academics and go to art school.  Some days I agree with them.

I am living in recovery from anorexia nervosa.

I learn more from my clients than I could possibly teach them.

.

So here, in no particular order, are my favorite blogs – versatile, challenging, inspiring…enjoy.

Vague Recall

shajenjoyaziz

Lautopolis

Known is a Drop, Unknown is an Ocean

Thoughts on Theatre

Faithandmeow

untitled

ahaikupoet

vividreality

Laments and Lullabies

Check out the real rules at the Versatile Blogger Award wordpress

Tagged , , ,

12 thoughts on “the versatile blogger award

  1. Fiona says:

    honored to be nominated and hello :) Thank you :)

    • bipolar one, real life two. says:

      You deserve it! And hi :) You’re welcome, and happy weekend!

  2. clownonfire says:

    Congrats!
    And great nominations, too.
    Le Clown

    • bipolar one, real life two. says:

      Thank you!! I have a whole 10 followers now — I’m catching up to you, ha! :)

  3. saradraws says:

    How is it the Clown gets to every blog before I do?
    Anyhoo, Congrats to you, and thanks for thinking of little ol’ me.

    • bipolar one, real life two. says:

      Haha, the Clown is lightening fast. And you’re welcome, you deserve the thoughts and the award! Happy Weekend :)

  4. Thank you so much for the award! So appreciate it!

  5. arganesh3 says:

    Thanks dear friend!

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

