We fight for the us.

“The root of a lot of my stress is that I’m naturally an extroverted person living an introverted life. An extrovert isn’t just a “people person” who is the life of the party (I’d often rather hang back in large groups); an extrovert is someone who processes things by talking about them, not just by thinking about them. Yet I spend my day making little decision upon little decision, by myself at my computer in my living room…But what that means is that I sometimes feel like there are few people in the world who understand all the things that are on my mind. So it’s a little isolating. And when you’re feeling isolated, hurts are magnified.

Dang.  Talk about a punch in the gut.  I’m blown away by this blog post I just read and how it speaks to pretty much the exact situation/fight in which I keep finding myself.

“I had a right to be hurt, but I had to stop thinking about what was best for me and start thinking about what was best for us. It isn’t about what’s fair; it’s about what brings oneness.”

Us is more important. 

Hashtag.

Tagged , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

