Marbles.

“It was really satisfying to draw that, to pin it down on paper like a butterfly and examine it; to externalize things that are so confusing if they stay inside. I don’t know if it’s because I’m a swimmer or because I just love the water, but I actually pictured that specifically, that I was feeling “unmoored.” I suppose it’s the flip side of depression’s feeling like drowning.”

2014-09-15-135_SweptAway2_Forney.jpg

See more of Ellen Forney’s images here.

And find her graphic novel depicting all types of bipolar-y things here.

Tagged , , , ,

Leave a Reply

