love won’t find you.

“Those self-help books are right about some things. You should find happiness within yourself. You should have passion that fulfills you. You should be complete and whole, since someone else will never complete you.

Becoming more attractive because you exude these qualities is one thing, but finding love doesn’t end there. That’s just where it begins. You still have to seek out potential partners and date them with purpose. You have to work for it.

I was single for eight years and not looking for love. Guess what, guys? It didn’t find me. Once I decided I wanted a relationship, I approached it as aggressively as I would any other goal I’ve ever had and conquered. I worked on self-love and finding someone to love simultaneously.

I created a vision for myself as an individual and as a couple.Creating a vision meant answering some questions about what a relationship and love would mean to me.

How do I balance love with my career and friends? What value does being in a relationship with me bring to someone else? How do I communicate that vision to a potential partner?

My vision was as thought-out as any marketing presentation I would have shown a potential client, and just as my clients would, men bought in.

There I was, this happy and fulfilled woman, who wanted travel, adventure, family, a home filled with traditions and love with a partner who, with me, would create an amazing life worth sharing.

Once I could speak about this vision for my life with purpose, passion and certainty, love did find me. It found me because I sought it out. It found me because I didn’t give up. It found me because I invited love into my life.

Don’t stop looking for love — just look for it differently.”

-Ravid Yosef

Read the full article here.

Tagged , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

