a quote from a blog from a blog

“This morning I’m wondering what my life would be like–what I would be like–if I could appreciate everything as fully as I am these days. If I lived each season as I’m living this one, with the idea that it is my last one here, in this place, this time, with these people.

Sounds sort of grim and heart-breaking, but I’m seeing that it is just the opposite. In this time of change and loss and possibility, I feel my heart swelling, and mending. Yes, there is a sadness permeating all the joy of these days, but I’m seeing that it is always better to feel grief from loss than from emptiness.”

Wanting this perspective kthx.

Tagged , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

